Christian

Is Jireh Truly Enough?

🎵Jireh, You are enough (so I will be)

I will be content in every circumstance

Jireh, You are enough🎵

If you’re a Christian I’m going to assume that you’ve heard these lyrics plenty of times by now. I’m also going to assume that at some point during the song you begin singing at the top of your lungs because your favorite part comes on and the vocals are truly amazing. No, that’s just me?? Ok…

Hello Men and Woman of God!!! I’m sure you read the title and if you’re anything like me, one of two things just happened. One you lowkey got offended because something in you is making you feel like I asked this question from a place of judgment. Two,your mind actually begin to wonder what exactly do I mean. Wherever you are when reading this, I want you to know that I myself have been in both positions so I am definitely the last person to be judging. However if you are in the first position it’s probably because you are currently Lukewarm. My prayer is that something I say in this post and in future ones Will encourage you to come out of that state because, I’m sure you see everything that’s happening in the world. We are in the last days. We cannot afford to be lukewarm in this time. Jesus is coming back soon and I don’t want any of us to be left behind. With that being said let’s get into today’s post.

Is Jireh truly enough?? This is a question I’ve found myself pondering on lately and to be honest I’m not really sure why. Maybe it’s because this is my first season as a true born-again believer, my first season of not being lukewarm. To say it’s hard will be an understatement, The amount of tears I’ve cried, we might as well compare it to a burst water pipe because bay bay these things just won’t stop!! My poor disciple, I know he’s sick of me at this point. Because it’s like girl what are you crying for now!!?? He says he doesn’t mind and he genuinely doesn’t but I be feeling so bad because I text this man about 500 questions a day or just cry to him. I appreciate him so much because he always tries his best to answer all of them. Never making me feel slow or ashamed because I don’t know or still May be struggling with something. It’s only been 4 months since i’ve been under his wing and I have grown so much but speaking to him, being able to pick his brain and even watching him from a far I can’t help but wonder…Is Jireh truly enough?? When trials and tribulations come is Jireh enough?? When standing for what’s right causes you to lose all of your friends and family is Jireh enough?? If you live in a house full of unbelievers that constantly mock and antagonize you is Jireh enough?? When the spiritual warfare reaches a level of intensity that Just seems so unbearable is Jireh enough?? When someone talks to you rude for absolutely no reason at all is Jireh truly enough?? These are all situations I face daily and when I tell you the struggle is real, it’s real!! Jesus warns us of this in

John 15:
“If the world hates you, remember that it hated me first. The world would love you as one of its own if you belonged to it, but you are no longer part of the world. I chose you to come out of the world, so it hates you. ( NLT)

But what happens when the very thing Jesus said would happen (Persecution) is finally at your door?? Will you conform to the pressures of this world, or will you have faith like Job??

If you have been following this blog for sometime now or maybe it’s your first time here And you have not yet accepted Jesus as your Lord and Savior just say this prayer out loud

Dear Lord Jesus come into my heart, forgive me of my sins, I believe you are the son of God, you died for me and rose again, fill me with the Holy Spirit and set me free in Jesus name amen ”

If you need prayer or just someone to talk to feel free to message me on IG: https://www.instagram.com/preddybrownskinnnn/

Leave a comment